Hispanic Heritage Month





5 Countries Declared Independence on Sept 15, 1821: Costa Rica, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, & Guatamala

Latine & Hispanic countries include

19.1%

of the US population celebrates a Latine-Hispanic heritage!

LSA provides interpretation for for lesser known Mayan languages such as Mam, Kaqchikel, Chuj, and many others spoken in smaller communities.

countries in South America, Central America, Mexico, Spain, and some of the islands in the Carribean

Hispanic Heritage Month was **extended** from a week to a month in 1988!



More than

Languages & Unique **Dialects** are Spoken within Latine & Hispanic Communities